Directory

Office of the Vice Chancellor

Receptionist
476 Mrak Hall
530-752-2416

Emily Galindo, Interim Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
ecgalindo@ucdavis.edu
476 Mrak Hall
530-752-6866

Letty Quintana, Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
ltquintana@ucdavis.edu
476 Mrak Hall
530-752-2613

Kathryn Rupert, Project Analyst
kyrupert@ucdavis.edu
476 Mrak Hall
530-752-2216

Sheri Atkinson, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Life, Campus Community and Retention Services
slatkinson@ucdavis.edu
2224 Dutton Hall
530-752-8787

Stacy Miller, Executive Assistant to AVC Atkinson
stamiller@ucdavis.edu
2222 Dutton Hall
530-752-5525

Mike Sheehan, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Housing, Dining and Divisional Operations
mtsheehan@ucdavis.edu
Student Housing Administration Building
530-752-0339

Duane Lindsay, Executive Assistant to AVC Sheehan
djolindsay@ucdavis.edu
Student Housing Administration Building
530-752-9876

Cory Vu, Associate Vice Chancellor for Health, Wellness and Divisional Resources
drcvu@ucdavis.edu
476 Mrak Hall
530-754-5658 or 530-752-2530

Lindsey Metzger, Executive Assistant to AVC Vu
lmmetzger@ucdavis.edu
232 ARC
530-752-0230

Departments and Programs

AB540 and Undocumented Student Center

Emily Prieto-Tseregounis, Executive Director
eprieto@ucdavis.edu
Student Community Center, 1st Floor
530-752-7270

Aggie Compass Basic Needs Center

Leslie Kemp, Director
lckemp@ucdavis.edu
Memorial Union, 1st Floor
530-752-9061

Academic Assistance and Tutoring Centers

Carol Hunter, Executive Director
cahunter@ucdavis.edu
2205 Dutton Hall
530-752-7853

ASUCD Business Office

Greg Ortiz, Business Manager
gmortiz@ucdavis.edu
347 Memorial Union
530-752-4609

Campus Recreation, Memorial Union and UC Davis Stores

Jason Lorgan, Executive Director
jplorgan@ucdavis.edu
Memorial Union, 4th Floor
530-752-9075

Sheila Bird, Executive Assistant to Jason Lorgan
shebird@ucdavis.edu
232 ARC
530-752-3565

Campus Recreation

Deb Johnson, Director
dmjohnson@ucdavis.edu
232 ARC
530-752-3886

Center for Opportunity Scholar Success

Julie Agosto-King, Director
jdagosto@ucdavis.edu
South Hall, Room 123
530-752-2430

Center for African Diaspora Student Services

Kayton Carter, Director, Strategic African American Retention Initiative
kaycarter@ucdavis.edu
270 South Silo
530-752-9732

Center for Chicanx and Latinx Student Success

Cirilo Cortez, Director, Strategic Chicanx and Latinx Retention Initiative
cccortez@ucdavis.edu
Memorial Union, 2nd Floor
530-752-3823

Center for Student Involvement

Kristin Dees, Director
kdees@ucdavis.edu
442 Memorial Union, 4th Floor
530-752-2027

Community Resource and Retention Centers

Mayra Llamas, Executive Director
mallamas@ucdavis.edu
Student Community Center, Room 2410
530-752-2139

Cross-Cultural Center

Mayra Llamas, Interim Director
Student Community Center, 1st Floor
530-752-2139

Dining Services

Kraig Brady, Director
kbrady@ucdavis.edu
3100 Segundo Services Center
530-752-6335

Educational Opportunity Program (EOP)

EOP Cottage
530-752-9366

First-Year Aggie Connections
Success Coaching and Learning Strategies
Mentorship in Undergraduate Research (MURALS)
Pre-Grad/Law Advising

South Hall, Room 117
530-752-4475 

Guardian Scholars Program

Valeri Garcia, Coordinator
vqgarcia@ucdavis.edu
South Hall, Room 107

Internship and Career Center

Marcie Kirk-Holland, Executive Director
makirk@ucdavis.edu
South Hall, Room 217
530-752-0752

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex, Asexual Resource Center

Monae Roberts, Interim Director
dmroberts@ucdavis.edu
Student Community Center, 1st Floor
530-752-2452

Math and Science Academic Support Center

Sara Hawkes, Director
skhawkes@ucdavis.edu
2205 Dutton Hall
530-754-7745

Mathematics Diagnostic Testing Project

Julie Mustard, Coordinator
jamustard@ucdavis.edu
2205 Dutton Hall
530-754-9504

Memorial Union

Janna Tolla, Director
jmtolla@ucdavis.edu
Memorial Union, 4th Floor
530-752-1706

Middle Eastern and South Asian Student Support

Affaf Waseem, Director
awaseem@ucdavis.edu
Student Community Center, Room 2406
530-752-1550

Native American Academic Student Success Center

Michelle Villegas-Frazier, Director, Strategic Native American Retention Initiative
mavillegas@ucdavis.edu
University House
530-754-6288

Office of Educational Opportunity and Enrichment Services

Arnette Bates, Executive Director
atbates@ucdavis.edu
South Hall, Room 126
530-752-9301

Office of Student Development

Branden Petitt, Director
bmpetitt@ucdavis.edu
Housing Administration Building
530-752-1736

Operations and Events Management

Matt Fucile, Director
mefucile@ucdavis.edu
ARC Pavilion
530-752-3884

Residential and Hospitality Services

Donelle Davis, Director
ddperkins@ucdavis.edu
Housing Administration Building
530-752-0339

Retention Initiatives

Kayton Carter, Executive Director
kaycarter@ucdavis.edu
270 South Silo
530-752-9732

Sorority and Fraternity Life

Payton Gates, Coordinator
pagates@ucdavis.edu
441 Memorial Union, 4th Floor
530-752-3828

Valerie Lamarre-Laurent, Coordinator
jvlamarrelarent@ucdavis.edu
443 Memorial Union, 4th Floor
530-752-4606

Special Transitional Enrichment Program (STEP)

EOP Cottage
530-754-0280

Student Affairs Development

Elizabeth Bishay, Director
ehbishay@ucdavis.edu
476 Mrak Hall
530-752-4703

Genesee Dal Porto, Development Assistant
gedalporto@ucdavis.edu
476 Mrak Hall
530-752-3655

Student Affairs Divisional Resources

Luci Schmidl, Budget Manager
lmschmidl@ucdavis.edu
Memorial Union, 4th Floor
530-752-9574

Patsy Serviss, Human Resources Business Partner
pserviss@ucdavis.edu
232 ARC
530-752-9487

Amy Shuman, Human Resources Business Partner
amyshuman@ucdavis.edu
Memorial Union, 4th Floor
530-754-8391

Student Affairs Marketing and Communications

Andrew McDaniel, Interim Associate Director
wamcdaniel@ucdavis.edu
10 Lower Freeborn
530-752-5854

Kathryn Rupert, Executive Assistant to the SAMC Director
kyrupert@ucdavis.edu
476 Mrak Hall
530-752-2216

Student Disability Center

Jennifer Billeci, Director
jabilleci@ucdavis.edu
54 Cowell Building
530-752-3184

Student Health and Counseling Services

Margaret Walter, Executive Director
matrout@ucdavis.edu
Student Health and Wellness Center, 3rd Floor
530-752-2334

Joey Lujan, Executive Assistant to Margaret Walter
jlujan@ucdavis.edu 
Student Health and Wellness Center, 3rd Floor
530-752-9635

Counseling Services

Paul Kim, Interim Director
pakim@ucdavis.edu
219 North Hall
530-752-6832

Student Housing and Dining Services

Mike Sheehan, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Housing, Dining and Divisional Operations
mtsheehan@ucdavis.edu
Housing Administration Building
530-752-0339

Duane Lindsay, Executive Project Analyst
djolindsay@ucdavis.edu
Housing Administration Building
530-752-0339

Business and Financial Services

Ramona Hernandez, Director
rphernandez@ucdavis.edu
Housing Administration Building
530-752-4314

Facilities Services

Mike Sheehan, Director
mtsheehan@ucdavis.edu
1300 Segundo Services Center
530-752-0339

Student Recruitment and Retention Center

Krissy Ocampo, Community Advisor – Retention
klocampo@ucdavis.edu
530-752-8961

Liliana Robles, Community Advisor – Recruitment
lrprobles@ucdavis.edu
Student Community Center, 1st Floor
530-754-6836

Student Support and Judicial Affairs

Don Dudley, Director
djdudley@ucdavis.edu
3200 Dutton Hall
530-752-1128

Transfer and Veteran Services

Hope Medina, Director
hmmedina@ucdavis.edu
Dutton Hall, Room 1217
530-752-2021

Transfer and Reentry Center

Dutton Hall, Room 1210
530-754-2200

Transitional and Enrichment Programs and Services

Raynell Hamilton, Director
rthamilton@ucdavis.edu
South Hall, Room 121
530-752-9931

TRiO Scholars Program

Panhoia Lee, Advisor
panlee@ucdavis.edu
Dutton Hall, Room 3222
530-754-8417

Tutoring Services

Inez Anders, Director
cianders@ucdavis.edu
2205 Dutton Hall
530-754-8385

UC Davis Stores

Aaron Ochoa, Director
aarochoa@ucdavis.edu
Memorial Union, 4th Floor
530-752-9809

Veterans Success Center

Earl Raehsler, Coordinator
elraehsler@ucdavis.edu
Memorial Union, 2nd Floor
530-752-2020

Writing Support Center

Kevin Sitz, Director
kwsitz@ucdavis.edu
2205 Dutton Hall
530-754-8415

Women’s Resources and Research Center

Cecily Nelson-Alford, Director
cnelsona@ucdavis.edu
North Hall, 1st Floor
530-752-3372

Coordinating Partners

Graduate Student Association

Erin Oriolo, Office Coordinator
enoriolo@ucdavis.edu
253 South Silo
530-752-6108

Health Professions Advising

Joanne Snapp, Director
jsnapp@ucdavis.edu
1090 Orchard Road (aka The Orchard House)
530-754-9256

Services for International Students and Scholars

Wes Young, Director
wryoung@ucdavis.edu
International Center, 3rd Floor
530-752-7879